MPs and MEPs

Her Majesty's Government consists of ministers responsible for the conduct of national affairs. The Queen alone appoints the Prime Minister and all other ministers are appointed by her on the Prime Minister's recommendation. Most ministers are members of the Commons, although the Government is also fully represented by ministers in the Lords.

The Prime Minister presides over the Cabinet, is responsible for allocating functions among ministers and, at regular meetings with the Queen, informs her of the general business of the Government.

Members of parliament

The borough of Bury is represented at Westminster by the following Members of Parliament.

James Daly, Bury North MP


Web and social media

Social media details to follow.

Christian Wakeford, Bury South MP

Contact details to follow.

Web and social media

Social media details to follow.

European parliament

Bury Council falls within the North West region with respect to elections for the European Parliament. This region is represented by a total of 8 MEPs.

Contact for Democratic Services