Skip to main content

His Majesty's Government consists of ministers responsible for the conduct of national affairs.

The King alone appoints the Prime Minister. All other ministers are appointed by the Prime Minister. Most ministers are members of the House of Commons, although the Government is also fully represented by ministers in the House of Lords.

The Prime Minister presides over the Cabinet, is responsible for allocating functions among ministers and at regular meetings with the King, informs him of the general business of the Government.

Members of Parliament in Bury

The borough of Bury is represented at Westminster by the following Members of Parliament.

James Daly, Bury North MP

Christian Wakeford, Bury South MP