Skip to main content

If you are a Bury Housing Services tenant (Formerly Six Town Housing), payments of Housing Benefit will be made weekly to your rent account.

If you are a tenant of a housing association or a private landlord, we normally pay your benefit 4 weeks in arrears. Payments are made directly into your bank account, and the money will usually be available 2 working days after we send it out.

Date of next four weekly payment

Date payment issued Date money should be in your account by
Friday 2 August 2024 Tuesday 6 August 2024

If you have made a new claim we will make a one off payment when your claim is assessed to bring you into line with the payment cycle, so you do not have to wait until the next regular 4 weekly payment date.

Housing Benefit payment calendar for 2024-25

Date payment issued Date money should be in your account by
Friday 15 March 2024 Tuesday 19 March 2024
Friday 12 April 2024 Tuesday 16 April 2024
Friday 10 May 2024 Tuesday 14 May 2024
Friday 7 June 2024 Tuesday 11 June 2024
Friday 5 July 2024 Tuesday 9 July 2024
Friday 2 August 2024 Tuesday 6 August 2024
Friday 30 August 2024 Tuesday 3 September 2024
Friday 27 September 2024 Tuesday 1 October 2024
Friday 25 October 2024 Tuesday 29 October 2024
Friday 22 November 2024 Tuesday 26 November 2024
Friday 20 December 2024 Tuesday 24 December 2024
Friday 17 January 2025 Tuesday 21 January 2025
Friday 14 February 2025 Tuesday 18 February 2025
Friday 14 March 2025 Tuesday 18 March 2025