Mayoral election result 2017

Election of a Combined Authority Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority, Thursday, 4 May 2017

Winning candidate is marked with *

Election result
CandidatePartyVotes polled%
Sean Brian AnsteeConservative128,57222.72
Mohammad AslamIndependent5,8151.03
Jane Elizabeth BrophyLiberal Democrats34,3346.06
Andy Burnham *Labour and Co-operative359,35263.41
Marcus Jonathan FarmerIndependent3,3600.59
Stephen MorrisEnglish Democrats11,1151.96
Shneur Zalman OdzeUK Independence (UKIP)10,5831.87
Will PattersonGreen13,4242.37

Total number of first preference votes: 566,735
Spoiled votes: 6,808

Contact for Elections