General election results 2017

Details of election of Members of Parliament, 8 June 2017

Winning candidates in each constituency are marked with *

Bury North constituency

Bury North result - Labour gain from Conservative
CandidatePartyVotes polled
Richard Leslie BaumLiberal Democrats912
James Richard Frith *Labour25,683
David John NuttallConservative21,308

Effective electorate: 67,580
Spoiled votes: 156
Poll: 71.11 % 

Bury South constituency

Bury South result - Labour hold
CandidatePartyVotes polled
Ian Christopher HendersonUK Independence Party (UKIP)1,316
Robert LarganConservative21,200
Ivan Lewis *Labour27,165
Andrew PageLiberal Democrats1,065
Peter WrightIndependent244

Effective electorate: 73,715
Spoiled votes: 123
Poll: 69.34 % 

Contact for Elections